Crescent Career Center
Career Training

Course Details

ITIL® 4 Foundation



ITIL® is the world’s leading best practice framework for implementing IT Service Management. ITIL version 4 introduces IT Service Management through the lens of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end view of how to successfully contribute to business value, and also how to leverage concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile, DevOps and Organizational Change Management. This foundational course immerses you in the guiding principles, dimensions, and practices of ITIL® 4.

ITIL 4 Overview
Introduction to ITIL
Key Concepts of ITIL

The ITIL Framework
The Four Dimensions of Service Management
The ITIL Service Value System

The ITIL Guiding Principles
Focus on Value
Start Where You Are
Progress Iteratively with Feedback
Collaborate and Promote Visibility
Think and Work Holistically
Keep It Simple and Practical
Optimize and Automate

The ITIL Service Value System
The Service Value Chain
Continual Improvement

Key ITIL Practices
Continual Improvement
Service Level Management
Change Control
Incident Management
Service Request Management
Service Desk
Problem Management

Other ITIL Practices
General Management Practices
Service Management Practices
Technical Management Practices

Your enrollment in this class includes an ITIL 4 certification exam voucher and the official AXELOS ITIL Foundation Guidance e-book. The e-book reinforces what you learned in class and can serve as a reference guide for you and your organization as you begin your ITIL 4 adoption. The ITIL 4 Foundation certification is required before you can get any of the Managing Professional or Strategic Leader certifications. Extra resources with this class also include Sample Papers with Practice Exam questions and a Study Guide.